Important Dates 2019/2020 (Strathroy Minor Hockey)

PrintImportant Dates 2019/2020

IMPORTANT DATES 2019/2020:

 

SEPTEMBER

Wed Sept 4 Tryouts Begin
Fri Sept 20
Shamrock Rep/AE League Starts
Fri Sept 28 Shamrock Novice League Starts

Tues Sept 24 6:30pm LMLL Scheduling Mtg #1 (Atom - Peewee) 

(Bantam - Midget) 
Wed Sept 25 7pm Coaches Meeting 

 

 

OCTOBER  

Sun Oct 1 LMLL League Starts

Thurs Oct 5                                                  Shamrock Major Midget/AE League Starts
Tues Oct 8 LMLL Novice Scheduling Meeting

Fri Oct 25 - Sun Oct 27 John Henry Memorial Tournament (Gemini)

 

NOVEMBER  

Thurs Nov 14 - Sun Nov 17 Rep & AE Olympics Tournament (Gemini/WMMC) 
Fri Nov 22 - Sun Nov 25                               AE Regional Silver Stick, South Huron (Atom AE-Midget AE)

                                                                                     

 

DECEMBER  

Sun Dec 1                                              Deadline to Reschedule Shamrock games
Tues Dec 3  LMLL Scheduling Meeting Atom - Midget

Sat Dec 7                                                   Shamrock Minor/Major Midget All-star @ Mooretown Jr Flags

Mon Dec 23                                                 Shamrock League Completed

Thurs Dec 19 - Sun Dec 22                 Peewee Rep Silverstick, Alvinston 

Thurs Dec 26 - Sun Dec 29                                  Bantam Rep Silverstick, Watford 

Fri Dec 27 - Mon Dec 30         Atom Rep Silverstick, Alvinston 

Fri Dec 27 - Tues Dec 31                 Major Midget Silverstick, Petrolia 

                       

JANUARY  

Mon Jan 6                                                    OMHA Playdown Scheduling Meeting                

                                                                       (Preliminaries will begin anytime after)
Fri Jan 24 - Sat Jan 25 Strathroy Jr Rockets Jamboree Tournament (Gemini)

Fri Jan 24 - Sat Jan 25 Strathroy Jr Rockets Novice Tournament (WMMC)

FEBRUARY  

Feb 1 - Feb 23 LMLL Playoffs Begin (Round 1)
TBA                 Shamrock Playoffs Begin (depending on # of teams)


MARCH/APRIL

March 1 - March 31         LMLL Final Playoff (Round 2)

Fri March 6 SFSC Gala (Blackout Gemini Green Pad)
TBA                                
Annual General Meeting
TBA                                                  LMLL Allstar

Tues Mar 31                                                    SDMHA Last Day

TBA                                                  Shamrock AE Allstar

TBA Shamrock Rep Allstar 

 

 

BLACKOUT DATES:

Sun Oct 13                                                     Thanksgiving Sunday (no ice Afternoon/Evening)

Mon Oct 4                                             Arena Closed - Thanksgiving Monday

Fri Oct 25 - Sun Oct 27 John Henry Memorial Tournament

Wed Oct 31                                                   Halloween Day (no ice booked)
Mon Nov 11                                                     Arena Closed - Remembrance Day (Sun Nov 11)

Thurs Nov 14 - Sun Nov 17 Rep & AE Olympics Tournament
Sat Nov 23
The Dalt Richardson Memorial Day - BW Hawks 12pm - 8pm (Gemini)
Sat Dec 7                                                   Magic Blades Gala (Gemini Blue Pad 12-5pm)

Tues Dec 24                                                   Christmas Eve 

Wed Dec 25 & Thurs Dec 26                              Arena Closed - Christmas Holidays

Tues Dec 31                                                    New Year's Eve 

Wed Jan 1                                                      Arena Closed - New Years

Sun Feb 2                                                      Superbowl Sunday (no ice Afternoon/Evening)

Mon Feb 17                             Arena Closed - Family Day 
Fri Feb 21 SFSC Event 4pm - 7:30pm Green Pad          

Fri Mar 27 - Sat Mar 28 SCYL Year End Hockey Tournament (Gemini)

SDMHA ROCKET APPAREL DAYS :

 TBA

 

TOURNAMENTS:

John Henry Memorial Tournament Fri Oct 25 - Sun Oct 27 (Atom LL - Midget LL)
Rep & AE Olympics Tournament Thurs Nov 14 - Sun Nov 17 (Atom BB/AE - Midget BB/AE)
Strathroy Jr Rockets Jamboree Fri Jan 24 - Sat Jan 25 (Pre-School, IP & Minor Novice)
Strathroy Jr Rockets Novice Tournament Fri Jan 24 - Sat Jan 25 (Major Novice Rep & LL)

 

DEVELOPMENT:

Begins Wed Oct 2 (WMMC) (see Player Development for dates and times)

 

TEAM PICTURE DAYS:

TBA

 

CASH CALENDARS:  Have in by December 31, 2019.  

Draw Date for January, February and March monthly prizes will be drawn on one date Tues Feb 4, 2020 at Gemini 
**Ticket Stubs can be deposited in the SDMHA black deposit box located on the second floor of the Gemini Sportsplex

 

SDMHA ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING:

March 2020 TBA

 

SDMHA Family Banquet:

April 2020 TBA

 


 
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Strathroy Minor Hockey on Twitter
- and -
Visit Strathroy Minor Hockey on Facebook
- and -
Follow Strathroy Minor Hockey on Instagram
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
Printed from sdmha.org on Monday, July 6, 2020 at 11:31 PM